Protein Please

Let’s get a few things straight, I don’t really cook, though I’m trying..it’s a sad but true fact. And I don’t like hummus. Weird, I know. And I eat, a lot. Like a lot a lot. So normally my snacks consist of chocolate, an avocado here and there, cheese, or whatever I can steal away from a co-workers snack drawer. Until now (drum roll please….).

Friends meet my new favorite snack. Snack meet friends.

It’s so simple! Throw some chickpeas, olive oil, mixed peppers (the mini ones from Trader Joe’s are the bomb), salt, pepper and garlic into your blender (or Vitamix = heaven) and wham bam thank you mam. Your a$$ and your self-judgement will thank you. You can dip pita, veggies, crackers, pretty much anything into this lil gem of a treat. It’s so easy to make and is high in protein, iron and vitamin C, so what are you waiting for?

(And yes, those are salt/pepper shakers from a restaurant…whoopsie)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Voila!

Ok, so maybe it looks like baby poop, but I swear it tastes good.

Go on. Get yourself some!

One thought on “Protein Please

  1. That looks and sounds awesome. im going to make it when i get the chance. you should try trader joes apple sausage and saute it with chopped up apples and sweet potaotoes. add olive oil and thyme. wonderful skillet meal and really filling!

Leave a Reply

